You are currently browsing the daily archive for May 3, 2010.

Gentle autumn rains – not like pounding, flooding summer rains.

Even so, the bees don’t stop working, getting ready for the colder weather, making sure enough food is put aside. It’s the time of year for storing and collecting, and clearing out.

Again it was brought home to me today:
We choose our own private paradise, or our own private hell.
We focus our attention on those things that are important to us – or those we fear… and we find them to become our life. And many suffer needlessly…

It makes me sad to watch them.

Copyright Policy

All artworks and photographs in this blog are original and all rights are reserved by the author, © S Gneist. Please ask before reproducing any of my work.
May 2010
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My writing blog: The Seeds of Thought

My permaculture blog: My Queensland Food Garden

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other subscribers